Quality Wedding Car Hire, based near Swindon, Wiltshire. Our aim is "to make your day truly special".

Testimonials Page 3

Are you looking to hire a wedding car in the Swindon, Calne or surrounding areas?

Choose a company with a proven record for customer service, quality wedding cars, whom you can trust to look after you and your guests on your special day.

Listed below are our testimonials, numbers 120 onwards.  We have split these over a few pages so that they load as quickly as possible.

Our aim is always “to make your day truly special”.

Testimonial number 154 —————————————–

Via Facebook…

Function cars deserve more than 5 stars, we hired the imperial #1, it was so easy from enquiring, booking and making payment with Annette. The car was on time to pick me up, the driver looked very smart! Even with the Akers Way road closure we still were going to arrive at the Church early so it was nice to go the long way round to kill time, also give me time to calm my nerves!

The journey in the car up to Alexandra House with my new husband was the highlight made to feel like royalty.
Function cars are such a professional time offering great service from start to finish, the experience was fantastic and so highly recommended.

Samantha H
(July 2017)

Alexandra House wedding reception for Samantha & Mark

Alexandra House wedding reception for Samantha & Mark

#153 —————————————–

Via Facebook…

We got married in May 2017, and cant recommend Function Cars enough. The professional service from start to finish was outstanding, helping us to keep calm on our wedding day. Our chauffeur, Stephen, was so friendly and fun along our short journey.

Emma Louise W
(July 2017)

Emma & Dale

Emma & Dale

#152 —————————————–

Honestly cannot thank you enough for our wedding day. The driver was absolutely fantastic right from the start and nothing was ever to much trouble. He was truly amazing and had all the supplies in the car ready for us to use. Thank you.

Amy H
(July 2017)

Cumberwell Park wedding reception for Amy & Steven

Amy & Steven

#151 —————————————–

Via Facebook…

Absolutely fantastic … from booking to the wedding day Annette and the team were on hand to quash any worries I had and replied to even the most ridiculous of emails I sent! On the day couldn’t have asked for better drivers … thank you for being a part of our day xx

Charlotte S
(July 2017)

Charlotte at Sudbury House Hotel

Charlotte at Sudbury House Hotel

#150 —————————————–

Via Facebook…

Just married this Saturday, 1st July … Steven our chauffeur was absolutely amazing, absolutely loved the convertible Beauford, it was stunning! Everything from booking the car until our wedding was brill with great communication, can’t fault a thing , thanks so much to Cars of Purton for adding to my amazing day. I would highly recommend xxx

Jessica B
(July 2017)

Blunsdon House Hotel wedding reception for Jessica & Geoff

Jessica & Geoff

#149 —————————————–

Via Facebook…

I couldn’t recommend this company more!!
It was so easy from day one: enquiring and booking and payments.
The day was perfect, the driver was on time and looked very smart he was also very friendly yet professional, he even took a few pictures himself and sent them to me.

Louise H
(June 2017)

Louise & Wayne

Louise & Wayne

#148 —————————————–

Hello Everyone at Function Cars of Purton,

Steph and I would just like to say a HUGE thank you to you all for supplying an amazing service.

The Cars we had were absolutely stunning we felt like royalty. Both Drivers looked after everyone superbly and looked very smart! Also thank you for decorating the Cars with the ribbon and flowers it all looked lovely.

We will highly recommend you to people.

Steph and I had an amazing day we wish we could do it all again. We will send you some photos as soon as the photographer has them ready.

Many Thanks again.

Kind Regards

James and Steph
(May 2017)

Chiseldon wedding for Stephanie & James

Stephanie & James

#147 —————————————–

Dear Annette,

Please accept our very sincere thanks for allowing us to hire your beautifully elegant cars for our daughter’s wedding last Saturday.

Your drivers arrived punctually but patiently waited for the rain to ease before they transported our daughter and her bridesmaids to the Church.

Your cars enhanced the whole wedding experience and I’m sure will feature in many of the wedding photos.

Best wishes,
Heather and Mike
(May 2017)

Rebecca & Reuben

Rebecca & Reuben

#146 —————————————–

Via Facebook

We got married yesterday on the 6th May 2017. The car was absolutely stunning! Very clean inside and out! Our driver Stephen couldn’t have been lovelier and made me feel really relaxed and at ease! I highly recommend function cars and think the quality of the car and the friendly service you get is such a bargain for your money! I had an amazing experience so thank you.

Josie
(May 2017)

Stephen with Imperial wedding car

Josie & Steven

#145 —————————————–

Via Facebook

Stephen (our Chauffeur) was patient and friendly, made us feel important. Would recommend x

Allanah
(April 2017)

Allanah & Ben at Stanton House Hotel

#144 —————————————–

Via Facebook

We were married in 8th April, booking the cars was one of the easiest things we did! Annette was excellent at keeping in contact and talking me through timings in the run up to the day. The cars contained every thing for any eventuality.
Adrian and Stephen were so patient when our photographs overran and I never felt they were becoming restless. We had lovely weather and Adrian took us for a drive in the beauford with the roof down after the service. The cars are incredible and the drivers were amazing

Sadie.
(April 2017)

Christ Church Swindon wedding for Sadie & Richard

Sadie & Richard

#143 —————————————–

Pete and I got married on 4th March and we both wanted to say how happy we were with the service you gave us on the day and leading up to the wedding. The car was more than we could has wished for and you are both such lovely people to deal with. Thank you to Peter for driving me back to my house for some extra pictures to be taken and for your help with the little rain we had. Your customer care is outstanding and we would highly recommend you.
Teresa and Pete
(March 2017)

Wroughton wedding for Teresa and Pete

Teresa and Pete

#142 —————————————–

I couldn’t recommend this company more! Everything was so easy from day one: enquiring and booking and payments via phone call and email.
The day was perfect, the driver was on time and looked very smart- he was also very friendly yet professional, on a day I should have been stressing he made me feel so relaxed and like I was taken care of. Some guests were running late and the driver simply drove us around to kill some time. Plenty of time allowed for pictures after service and even to a separate location for private pictures before driving to our reception. The car was immaculate and made for beautiful pictures. Thank you so much!

Rachael F
(February 2017)

Lydiard Millicent wedding for Rachael and Stuart

Rachael and Stuart

#141 —————————————–

Via Facebook.

Perfect. Loved the people, kept me calm being late with traffic and good conversation I would recommend them to any one x

Danielle H
(January 2017)

Christ Church Swindon Wedding for Danielle and Tom

Danielle and Tom

#140 —————————————–

Thank you Annette and Peter for helping us out with this lovely car for my daughters wedding last year. A lovely experience, the icing on the cake for a wonderful day.

Paul B
(December 2016)

DeVere Swindon Wedding for Kelly & Ben

Kelly & Ben

#139 —————————————–

To all at Function Cars

Thank you so much for providing an absolutely flawless service on our wedding day.

Annette, your patience was very much appreciated in the lead up to the day.

Chris (our chauffeur) made us feel like royalty – nothing was too much trouble.

The car was stunning and a real talking point – we loved having the roof down too!

We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you in the future.

With love,
Grant & Amber
(November 2016)

Brinkworth wedding for Amber and Grant

Amber and Grant

#138 —————————————–

Via Facebook…

Thank you for supplying our car for our wedding on the 25th September.

Everyone we spoke to were so lovely and our driver was amazing.

All of our guests were so impressed by the car.

Will definitely be recommending. Thank you again

Jayne B
(October 2016)

Calne Wedding for Jayne and Laurence

Jayne and Laurence

#137 —————————————–

Via Facebook…

Annette and her company made the process of choosing the cars for our wedding so easy, there was no issues and both the Imperial & Fairway cars looked immaculate on the day

Both chauffeurs were professionally turned out and very friendly.

Overall I can highly recommend this company to anyone and thank you for being a part of our special day in June.

Andrew F
(September 2016)

Swindon Hilton Hotel wedding reception for Emma and Andrew

Emma and Andrew

#136 —————————————–

We had the Beauford and the Fairway as our wedding cars in August.

We were incredibly happy with the level of service we received right through from booking until the day and beyond.

Our chauffeurs were very professional and they took some fantastic photos of us with the cars, some of which we wouldn’t have had otherwise as our photographer had already gone to the Church when we left the hotel.

Would highly recommend.
Michelle
(September 2016)

Wiltshire Hotel Wedding - Michelle and Duncan

Michelle and Duncan

#135 —————————————–

Thank you so much Peter, for all you did to make our day that extra bit special. You went above and beyond. We can not praise you enough, you are the perfect gentleman.

The journey from the church to the reception was magical and the most time Jonny and I spent together, very special.

Thank you once again.
All the very best,
Kate and Jonny.
(August 2016)

Wellington Barn wedding reception for Kate and Jon

Kate and Jonny

#134 —————————————–

Afternoon Annette ,
I would like to thank you for the  fantastic service that you and your driver provided yesterday, so accommodating and nothing was to much trouble .
It was a beautiful day to have the roof down and we both felt so at ease with the driver!
Again thank you so much for the perfect service!
Regards
Brian T
(August 2016)
Swindon Register Office wedding for Joanne and Brian

Joanne and Brian

#133 —————————————–

Via Facebook…

Fantastic service from start to finish! Such lovely drivers and we were well informed on the lead up to the day. Beautiful cars!!!

Shawny B
(August 2016)

Wiltshire Hotel Wedding Reception for Shawny and Jason

Shawny and Jason

#132 —————————————–

via Facebook…

We would like to say a massive thank you to you guys.

We had the pleasure of experiencing a ride in one of the beautiful cars on Saturday for our wedding. The car was beautiful, the driver was so friendly and calming, made the whole experience amazing.

I would definitely recommend to others.

Tristian & Sarah G
(August 2016)

Sarah and Tristian

Sarah and Tristian

#131 —————————————–

via Facebook…

Function Cars deserve more than 5 stars.

We all felt like royalty arriving in your cars & not only that, the service was just incredible. We hired the Imperial & Beauford cars for our Wedding. The gents that drove the cars were so lovely & made us all feel so relaxed when we were all a bit nervous & tearful. They took incredible pictures, that we absolutely adore, that they then sent to us to keep. We cannot thank you enough, you truly made it so special for us & we’ll be recommending you to everyone we know!

Jemma and Bobby
(August 2016)

Crown of Crucis wedding reception for Jemma and Bobby

Jemma and Bobby

#130 ——————————————

via Facebook…

Hired the Beauford as my wedding car to take me and my Dad to the Four Pillars, Cirencester on 16th July 2016. I was definitely impressed.

Peter turned up promptly at 11:50 so we could have a few photos by the car with our photographer. Peter also politely asked if he could take some photos and he would put them on a CD and send me these through the post. Which he did! We left at 12:05pm and instead of being driven to the Four Pillars down the A419 we took a different route via Tadpole Lane and then through Cricklade, a less bumpy and less noisy ride!

When we arrived Peter put the roof down to make a grand entrance, and that we did.

On the way we were offered refreshments; bubbles or Ice cold water. We were very looked after!

I would definitely recommend the Beauford. A smooth ride and very polite. A real smart, show-stopping entrance to be had!

Thank you!

Natalie M x
(August 2016)

Four Pillars Wedding for Natalie and Daniel

Natalie and Daniel

#129 —————————————–

Hello,

Hope you are well? Just wanted to say thank you for supplying and driving the car at our wedding. It looked beautiful and everyone loved seeing it. I really enjoyed our route to the ceremony and then our little trip for more photos later on. From the first moment we saw the car, we knew it was for us and everything was so easy through the booking process thanks to you. Thank you for the disc with some photos on too, that was a lovely surprise to come back to after our honeymoon. We had an amazing day and that was down to everyone who was a part of it 🙂

Thank you again.
Love Gemma & Richard S
xx
(July 2016)

Winkworth Farm wedding for Gemma and Richard

Gemma and Richard

#128 —————————————–

Just a quick email to say thank you so much for supplying the car for my daughter’s wedding on Wednesday. It was absolutely amazing and was the cherry on the cake for what was a fantastic day.

The car was excellent, and the chauffeur (sorry, rubbish with names!) was also brilliant. Great service from you guys from start to finish, thank you so much once again.

All the best,
Paul.
(July 2016)

Oxleaze Barn wedding for Stefanie and Chris

Stefanie and Chris

#127 —————————————–

I wanted to say a huge thank you to you but especially your chauffeur last week.

The service he and you as a company provided was second to none and contributed to our wedding day being perfect.

For me the journey in the car with my husband was brilliant, it gave us time to chill, chat and relish in what we had just done before we were swept away again by our quests.

Thank you so much for everything. I would highly recommend you.

Many Thanks
Emma
(July 2016)

wedding car

Emma an Luke in the Imperial #1 wedding car

#126 —————————————–

I would like to thank Function Cars for supplying us with the most stunning cars. Your cars ensured my Daughter arrived at the church in wonderful style. We loved the wonderful old school London taxi in stunning diamond white. We had a taxi at our wedding so having one at our Daughter’s was magical and your Fairway in its wedding white with its stunning interior was lovely. As for the Imperial, now this is a fantastic looking car and the photos of my Daughter and her husband in the back with the roof down are just the most perfect wedding shots. Thank you all so much for sharing with us your wonderful cars which were driven by chauffeur’s who went out of their way to ensure everything went according to plan. The cars were a pleasure to ride in and the chauffeur’s were a pleasure to work with.

Mark, father of the bride
(July 2016)

Blunsdon House Hotel wedding reception for Vicky and Sean

Vicky and Sean

#125 —————————————–

Thank you so much!

Highly recommend you all ?

The car was beautiful, the driver was perfect and it was a lovely surprise to receive a cd of photographs. X

Samantha P
(July 2016)

Oxleaze Barn reception for Sam and Kevin

Sam and Kevin

#124 —————————————–

Via Facebook:

Absolutely loved our wedding cars. Cannot fault a single thing.

The drivers and Pete & Nette couldn’t do enough for us.

Would highly recommend!

Kelly
(July 2016)

Cricklade House wedding reception for Kelly and Dan

Kelly and Dan in our Beauford

#123 —————————————–

Via Facebook:

Function Cars of Purton, extremely brilliant and does exactly what it says on the tin.

Annette and Adrian, our chauffeur, could not have been more accommodating than they were and would recommend to anybody getting married looking for that something extra with 5star service; thank you.

Amy
(July 2016)

Marsh Farm reception for Amy and Benson

Amy and Benson

#122 —————————————–

Hi Annette

I would just like to thank you for the wonderful service provided for my Daughter’s wedding day. The car was amazing and a wonderful gentleman to chauffeur us to and from the church.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Claire
(July 2016)

Alexandra House wedding reception for Gemma and Tim

Gemma and Tim

#121 —————————————–

Evening Annette,

We definitely made the right choice with the cars because they looked great.

Many thanks for all that you and your staff did for us, it was a wicked day all round.

Kind regards,
Andrew
(June 2016)

Swindon Hilton Hotel wedding reception for Emma and Andrew

Emma and Andrew

#120 —————————————–

It was an amazing day.

Thank you so much for being so great. Couldn’t recommend you enough to other brides and grooms.

We were given the option to be driven down a long country road after the ceremony to give us some down- time before heading into the venue; also giving guests time to get there before us.

The gentlemen driving the beautiful cars couldn’t have been more attentive.

Thank you.
Rachel
(June 2016)

Rachel and her bridal party

Rachel and her bridal party

For testimonials #001 to #052 please click here.

For testimonials #053 to #119 please click here.

 


UA-52398546-1

See Function Cars on Facebook